2017—2018 Board of Directors



TO:  News Editors

DATE:  June 12, 2017

CONTACT:  Missy Goetschius, Public Relations Director, The Arc of Chemung

CONTACT INFO:  607.734.6151 x122 or email GoetschiusML@arcofchemung.org

RE:  The Arc of Chemung Announces 2017—2018 Board of Directors



Elmira, NY – The Arc of Chemung recently held its annual membership meeting in which the slate of officers and directors were voted on for the 2017-2018 year.

Officers for the Board of Directors:

Anita Lewis, President; Eileen Remec, Vice-President; Beverly Schwartz, Secretary; Tom Gough, Treasurer 

Board of Directors:

Ilah Burgess, Betty Butz, Dorothy Caldwell, Kevin Granger, Cheryl Guild, Kathy Littleton, Cheryl Locke, Lee Moran, David Ralph, Margaret Sisson, Jaimi Stevens

Ex-Officio Members: Michael A. Doherty, Ph.D., The Arc of Chemung’s Executive Director, and Sean Eagen, incoming Executive Director (effective July 1, 2017).

The Arc of Chemung’s Board of Directors is comprised of a diverse team of parents and local professionals. The Board supports and guides the agency in providing programs and services to individuals of all ages with intellectual and developmental disabilities in our community.



Founded in 1953, The Arc of Chemung is a person-centered, not for profit organization committed to meeting the needs of individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities and their families in the Chemung County area. The agency provides quality supports and opportunities for individual growth for every person supported by means of education, increased community acceptance, and participation.

The Arc of Chemung supports nearly 800 individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities and their families annually. Learn more at www.arcofchemung.org. The Arc of Chemung is a chapter of the state agency, NYSARC, Inc. and is nationally accredited by The Council on Quality and Leadership (CQL).